Cancelling an Event

You can easily cancel an event on Norby by following the below steps.




Attendees Signed Up for an Event? Follow the below steps: 

1. Head to the event you are cancelling and hover over the '...' on the righthand side of your event to reveal expanded actions and functionality.

2. Scroll to the red ❌ Cancel option and select it; you will be prompted to confirm cancellation. 

3. To continue to cancel hit 'I'm sure' and cancel your event. Your registrants will be notified via text message or email depending on your event registration settings. 

4. The event will be then marked as cancelled with a red cancelled icon in the event listings page on your dashboard. It will also be marked cancelled on the event card and event detail page.

Screenshot 2021-07-20 at 14.01.02

Screenshot 2021-07-21 at 10.56.24


5. From here you can unpublish events after cancelling them to remove them from all pages and blocks. To unpublish hover over the '...' and scroll to unpublish, which will save the event in your Drafts tab. 


No Attendees Signed Up for an Event? Follow the below steps:

Screenshot 2021-07-20 at 14.01.57


1. Hover over the '...' on the righthand side of your event to reveal expanded actions and functionality. 

2. If you want to unpublish the event select 'unpublish', which will save the event in your Drafts tab. Saving the event as a draft will allow you to select a new date and republish it or duplicate it and repurpose it if needed.

3. If you want to delete the event select 'delete' which will delete out the event and its content. 

*Last updated 7/26/2021*